Skip to navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer


Harrison Hair Studio Liverpool

Current Northwest L'Oreal Colour Trophy winners

Official No1 rated Hair Salon in Liverpool

Voted top 3 UK L'Oreal Salon 2015

Best independent Hairdresser 2015 - Lifestyle magazine

Liverpool hairdressers don’t get much better. Founded by Tanya Harrison ‘L’Oreal colour specialist extraordinaire‘ in 2007 after 15 award winning years in & managing Liverpool’s No1 city centre hair salon Barbara Daley hair & beauty!

With over 27 years top end hairdressing experience, at HHS we know what our customers want apart from amazing hair, and that's a friendly professional service by enthusiastic stylists who love fashion, keeping up to date with all the latest trends and love their job.

We pride ourselves in being the best, offering great value for money and creating tailor-made looks for everybody's individual personality.

‘ Harrison Hair Studio takes hairdressing to the next level‘ - L'Oréal UK, 2013

Rating: 4.96 out of 5.0

4.95 out of 5 29 reviews

  • Experience/Ambience 4.96 out of 5
  • Value for Money 4.89 out of 5
  • Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
  • Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
  • Overall satisfaction 4.93 out of 5
  • Recommendations 100.0%
Leave review
View the awards

Harrison Hair Studio Liverpool

Unit 1 Stella Nova Building, Washington Parade , Bootle , Liverpool , Merseyside, L20 4TZ

Opening hours

  • Monday - Thursday 9:00-17:00
  • Friday 9:00-19:00
  • Saturday 8:30-17:30
  • Sunday Closed

Basic company profile

This is a basic company profile, which is free but does not include all the features of a premium profile. There are many PamperPad benefits for companies which have upgraded to a premium profile. Find out more

Services/Treatments

  • Hair Services (34)

    • COLOUR CORRECTION/CREATIVE COLOUR from
       
      £0.00
      COLOUR CORRECTION/CREATIVE COLOUR by quotation
    • EXTRA SERVICE FOR: PIN CURLS, ROLLERS & EXTENSION FINISH
      15 mins
      £6.00
      EXTRA SERVICE FOR: PIN CURLS, ROLLERS & EXTENSION FINISH 6.00
    • SMARTBOND
      30 mins
      £6.00
      SMARTBOND ADDED TO YOUR COLOUR OR AS A TREATMENT FOR STRENGTH & PROTECTION 80% DISCOUNT. 6.00
    • CHILDREN AGED 10 & UNDER
      15 mins
      £8.00
      FRINGE AND BASE 8.00/10.00/12.00
    • REVITALISING TREATMENTS
      15 mins
      £10.50
      REVITALISING TREATMENTS 10.50
    • EXTRA CHARGE FOR LONG HAIR/RESTYLE
      30 mins
      £12.00
      EXTRA CHARGE FOR LONG HAIR/RESTYLE 12.00
    • CHILDREN AGED 10 & UNDER
      30 mins
      £14.00
      HAIRCUT, SHAMPOO & FINISH 14.00/17.00/22.00
    • SHAMPOO & FINISH (SHORT HAIR) from
      30 mins
      £15.00
      SHAMPOO & FINISH (SHORT HAIR) 15.00/17.00/19.00
    • PRO FIBRE TREATMENTS
      30 mins
      £16.00
      AMZAZING HAIR TREATMENT 16.00
    • SHAMPOO & FINISH (MEDIUM LENGTH HAIR) from
      30 mins
      £18.00
      SHAMPOO & FINISH (MEDIUM LENGTH HAIR) 18.00/20.00/21.00
    • HAIRCUT WITH ANY COLOUR SERVICE from
      30 mins
      £21.00
      HAIRCUT WITH ANY COLOUR SERVICE 21.00/25.00/31.00
    • SHAMPOO & FINISH (LONG HAIR) from
      30 mins
      £21.00
      SHAMPOO & FINISH (LONG HAIR) 21.00/22.00/23.00
    • YOUNG LADIES AGS 11 TO 16
      45 mins
      £21.00
      HAIRCUT, SHAMPOO & FINISH 21.00/25.00/30.00
    • COLOUR TONER WITH ANY SERVICE
      15 mins
      £21.00
      COLOUR TONER WITH ANY SERVICE 21.00
    • CURLY BLOW DRY
      45 mins
      £26.00
      CURLY BLOW DRY 26.00
    • SEWN IN EXTENSIONS
      2 hr
      £27.00
      Consultation needs for all hair extensions - all prices exclusive of hair cut & finish - deposits at the time of booking. 1 Row - 27.00 2 Rows - 44.00 3 Rows - 60.00
    • HAIRCUT, SHAMPOO & FINISH from
      45 mins
      £32.00
      HAIRCUT, SHAMPOO & FINISH 32.00/37.00/45.00
    • COLOUR TONER from
      1 hr
      £34.00
      COLOUR TONER 34.00/36.00/39.00
    • HAIR UP INCLUSIVE OF SETTING
      1 hr
      £35.00
      HAIR UP INCLUSIVE OF SETTING 35.00
    • RESTYLE WITH SHAMPOO & FINISH from
      45 mins
      £36.00
      RESTYLE WITH SHAMPOO & FINISH 36.00/43.00/52.00
    • ROOT REGROWTH TINT from
      1 hr 30 mins
      £41.00
      ROOT REGROWTH TINT 41.00/44.00/48.00
    • BONDED EXTENSIONS
      1 hr
      £44.00
      BONDED HAIR EXTENSIONS CHARGED BY THE HOUR 44.00 PER HOUR
    • FULL HEAD COLOUR/TINT from
      1 hr 30 mins
      £52.00
      FULL HEAD COLOUR/TINT 52.00/55.00/59.00
    • GLOSS COLOUR from
      1 hr 30 mins
      £52.00
      GLOSS COLOUR 52.00/55.00/59.00
    • GLOSS COLOUR from
      1 hr 30 mins
      £52.00
      GLOSS COLOUR 52.00/55.00/59.00
    • PERMANENT WAVE
      1 hr 30 mins
      £57.00
      PERMANENT WAVE , include shampoo and finish
    • ROOT REGROWTH BLEACH & TONER from
      2 hr
      £61.00
      ROOT REGROWTH BLEACH & TONER 62.00/67.00/73.00
    • FULL HEAD BLEACH & TONER from
      2 hr
      £67.00
      FULL HEAD BLEACH & TONER 67.00/73.00/80.00
    • XTENSO PARTIAL
      1 hr 30 mins
      £69.00
      XTENSO PARTIAL, includes shampoo and finish
    • TOP SECTION HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHTS & TONER from
      2 hr
      £75.00
      TOP SECTION HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHTS & TONER 75.00/81.00/89.00
    • TOP SECTION HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHTS & TONER from
      2 hr
      £75.00
      TOP SECTION HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHTS & TONER 75.00/81.00/89.00
    • XTENSO SMOOTHING
      1 hr 30 mins
      £86.00
      XTENSO SMOOTHING, includes shampoo & finish
    • HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHTS & TONER from
      1 hr 45 mins
      £88.00
      HIGHLIGHTS/LOWLIGHT & TONER 88.00/95.00/103.00
    • BRIDAL HAIR (includes wedding breakfast & trial)
      1 hr 30 mins
      £99.00
      BRIDAL HAIR includes wedding breakfast & trail. £99.00
  • Mens Grooming (5)

    • BOYS AGED 16 & UNDER from
      40 mins
      £8.00
      BOYS AGES 16 & UNDER 8.00/10.00/12.00
    • GENTS HAIRCUT & SHAMPOO from
      45 mins
      £12.00
      GENTS HAIRCUT & SHAMPOO 12.00/15.00/18.00
    • GENTS CUT & COLOUR (SHORT HAIR) from
      2 hr
      £27.00
      GENTS CUT & COLOUR (SHORT HAIR) 27.00/30.00/33.00
    • GENTS CUT & COLOUR (MEDUIM LENGTH) from
      2 hr
      £34.00
      GENTS CUT & COLOUR MEDIUM LENGTH 34.00/37.00/40.00
    • GENTS CUT & COLOUR (LONG HAIR) from
      2 hr
      £42.00
      GENTS CUT & COLOUR (LONG HAIR) 42.00/45.00/48.00

Reviews


  • 4th March 2017

    Always been nervous about hair salons but with Harrison Hair Studio and Tanya in particular I think I have found a great place in to visit time and again. Great advice, atmosphere and excellent colour and cut. I now book in advance as I leave each appointment. For me this is a real positive change and I couldn't be happier.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 3rd March 2017

    I HAVE SPENT TIME IN AT LEAST HALF A DOZEN NATIONALLY RENOWNED SALONS OVER A NUMBER OF YEARS, BUT I HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE ANYTHING REMOTELY AS EXQUISITE AS THE EXPERIENCES I HAVE CONSISTENTLY HAD AT HHS. OUTSTANDING HAIR STYLING IS COMPLEMENTED BY A WONDERFUL HAIR STYLING DISCUSSION BEFORE EVEN ONE HAIR ON ONE'S HEAD IS TOUCHED. IN MY EXPERIENCE OF OTHER 'TOP' SALONS', THE STYLE DIRECTORS IDEA OF WHAT THEY PERCEIVE TO BE THE MOST SUITABLE STYLE FOR THE CLIENT OFTEN SUPER CEDES THE CLIENTS DESIRE FOR THEMSELVES. AS A LONG STANDING CUSTOMER AT HHS, I KNOW THAT MY OPINION IS WHAT MATTERS. WHAT I WANT MATTERS. MY SATISFACTION IS WHAT MATTERS. I MATTER. BECAUSE HHS WORK INCREDIBLY HARD TO PUT THE CLIENT AT THE CENTRE OF EVERYTHING THEY DO. THE STAFF ARE MORE THAN HAPPY TO OFFER INFORMED OPINIONS, BUT ULTIMATELY IT'S WHAT THE CLIENT WANTS THAT IS CRUCIAL. AS A DIRECT RESULT, I WALK OUT OF THE SALON FEELING VALUED. THAT'S BECAUSE I AM! THIS SALON EXISTS TO SERVE THE INDIVIDUALS EXPECTATIONS IN EVERY REGARD, SO IT IS NOT SURPRISING THAT THE QUALITY OF SERVICE I RECEIVE, FROM THE RECEPTIONIST ALL THE WAY THROUGH TO THE TOP STYLIST, IS IMPECCABLE. I AM PAMPERED TO SUCH AN EXTENT, THAT SOMETIMES I HAVE TO REMIND MYSELF I AM NOT ENJOYING A SPA DAY AT A COSMOPOLITAN FIVE STAR HOTEL. NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR ANY OF THE STAFF, WHO LIVE OUT THE RATIONALE OF THE BUSINESS THAT 'WE ARE A FAMILY, WITH FAMILY VALUES AND THAT MEANS FAMILY COMES FIRST!' SUCH AS MY EXPERIENCE LAST YEAR. I HAD A LIVER TRANSPLANT AND RETURNED TO THE SALON SHORTLY AFTER I WAS ALLOWED OUT OF HOSPITAL. I WAS GREETED WITH OPEN ARMS, TREATED WITH KID GLOVES AND MADE TO FEEL LIKE A KING. IF YOU WANT EVIDENCE OF HOW A SALON CONTRIBUTES TO EMOTIONAL WELL-BEING BEYOND WHAT YOU CAN SEE, THERE CAN'T BE A MUCH MORE COMPELLING EXAMPLE THAN MY EXPERIENCE AT HHS. "YES, BUT WHAT ABOUT THE PRICE FOR ALL THIS PAMPERING, GROOMING AND STYLING," I HEAR YOU ASK. WELL, THE ANSWER IS RATHER MORE STRAIGHTFORWARD THAN YOU MIGHT IMAGINE. THE RANGE OF PRICES FOR THE SERVICE PROVIDED IS SIMPLY OUTSTANDING! I HAVE TO ADMIT, I LOVE A BARGAIN WHENEVER AND WHEREVER I CAN FIND ONE, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO ONE'S CROWNING GLORY, ONE'S HAIR, I HAVE ALWAYS BELIEVED THERE CAN BE NO COMPROMISE. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. WELL, THERE IS ALWAYS AN EXCEPTION TO ANY RULE AND HHS IS THE EXCEPTION TO THE RULE THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY LONDON PRICES FOR A LONDON EXPERIENCE. FOR THAT 'I FEEL GREAT' OR 'I FEEL CONFIDENT' VIBE, HHS IS A SALON OF UNQUESTIONABLE VALUE AND CONSISTENCY. I FEEL PRIVILEGED TO BE LOOKED UPON AS PART OF THE HHS FAMILY AND WILL CONTINUE TO TRUMPET ALL THAT IS WONDERFUL ABOUT BEING MADE TO FEEL EXTRA SPECIAL AT THE HANDS OF EACH AND EVERY MEMBER OF THE HHS TEAM.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 23rd March 2017

    Just going on a city break and called in to get a wash and blow , one less thing to worry about now for the packing . Always friendly and efficient.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 16th December 2016

    Absolutely love Harrisons, everyone is so friendly and make you feel really welcome. They are very professional and the best colourists ever! Looking forward to my next visit.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 4th February 2017

    I have been visiting Harrisons Hair Studio since it opened. Each visit is always greeted with a friendly smile and a consultation on what I'd like done that day with my hair. I leave with a beautiful cut and blow every time. My mum, daughter, cousins and friends all come here on my reccomendation and are all happy harrisons hair clients.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 4th February 2017

    The staff are so amazingly helpful, caring, pleasant and most importantly knowledgeable. I have visited quite a few hair salons in the past but here they all go above and beyond to make everyone feel amazing and I would never go anywhere else.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 8th October 2016

    Fantastic friendly salon, beautiful staff, very talanted in their ability to produce amazing results with my hair.

    Will definately visit again

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.

  • 3rd March 2017

    Great salon always made to feel special even after twenty years of getting my hair done by tanya,very professional always on trend with new styles ,colour

    and treatments.

    Rating (+) 5.0 out of 5
    Experience/Ambience 5.0 out of 5
    Value for money 5.0 out of 5
    Staff friendliness 5.0 out of 5
    Quality of service 5.0 out of 5
    Overall satisfaction 5.0 out of 5
    This reviewer would recommend this business.
  • Show more reviews

Associations/Qualifications

Associations

Brands

Qualifications

  • L'Oréal Colour Degree

Pamperpad Awards

Best Hair Salon

In Merseyside

2017

Important Notice

While we endeavour to ensure that the information is correct, we do not warrant the accuracy and completeness of the material on this page. We cannot be held responsible for (i) any omissions or inaccurate claims that may appear; or (ii) for the suitability or quality of any services or goods supplied by any company listed on or linking to the Website; or (iii) the creditworthiness of any Customers.